Groovefest Malta Announces Phase Two Lineup​‏

The Groovefest name had garnered the international respect from an otherworldly mentality for a worldly move to farther shores, when Malta was chosen as the fertile ground for a second edition and a phenomenal phase one announced. Now the edition is growing into it’s Maltese mission with an expanding lineup, phase two promising to deck out an already killer crew by drafting in Andrea Oliva, Art Department, Jamie Jones,Laura Jones, Doorly and more, for a Mediterranean drift into bliss.

With an unmoving mantra straight from the foundations of dance, Groovefest is a communal celebration in secluded surroundings for the movers, that even brings along the fathers of the scene. Joining the forever present force of goodwill that is Kerri Chandler atop phase one, are a selection of ever prescient DJs who carry forward this uncompromising curation. ANTS’ own original Andrea Oliva maintains the apex of the bill with a highly crafted style from his standout career, one reflected by a highly refined crew from phase two in support.

The selectivity central to Groovefest is as ever in keeping with the grandiose settings, a cultivated cast including the solo though never sharper Art Department, the force majeure of Hot Creation’s Jamie Jones, in a list of talents enough to throw shade on pale comparisons to this sunshine showcase. House’s true holiday is finessed by no fewer than Riva Starr, Laura Jones, Doorly, No Artificial Colours on board as ambassadors for what is high-class and current, from the undercurrents of the scene to it’s shimmering surface.

LINE UP (alphabetical order)

Alexis Raphael
Andrea Oliva
Art Department
As I Am
Boris Werner
Chez Damier
Dantiez Saunderson
Davide Squillace
Detroit Swindle
Hot Since 82
James G
Jamie Jones
Kerri Chandler
Kaoz Theory
Laura Jones
Matthias Tanzmann
No Artificial Colours
Ralf Lawson
Riva Starr
Sam Divine
Sonny Fodera
Stephane Ghenacia
Tania Vulcano
Theo Kottis

With support from:

Abode residents
Dave Beer
DJ Mag Allstars
DJ Grizzly
Duncan F
Ellie Cocks
Filipe Neos
James Puentes
Jamez G
Jimmy Switch
Josh Plews
Kyle E
Mr A
Neil Plantos
The Element
The Willers Brothers
Vinicius Honorio

Connect with Groovefest:

Website l Facebook l twitter