Swiss house maestro, EDX, has been a favorite of both deep house and progressive house lovers for years. However, it wasn’t until recently that his hard work begun to pay off when his remix of Sam Feldt’s “Show Me Love” ran viral through the Internet and radio waves. It also landed itself the first slot in the Ultra Music Festival 2015 Official Aftermovie, and might we say it was a great way to set the tropical mood of the Miami-based short film.

With only a few months left in 2015 to end on a high note, EDX comes back to Electric Sloth to premiere his 240th episode of his No Xcuses radio show. Still stacked high with vibes of summertime sun, the house dignitary dives and dips through an hour of hand-picked selections from Disciples, Michael Calfan, The Ashton Shuffle, and many more to help bring the weekend just a little bit closer. As always, you can download the episode for free on iTunes.

01. Platinum Doug – Play With Me (Original Mix) [Enormous Tunes]
02. Duke Dumont – Ocean Drive (Michael Calfan Remix) [Virgin]
03. Cassius – The Sound Of Violence (DJ S.K.T Remix) [Promo]
04. Disciples – Mastermind (Clean Version) [FFRR]
05. Antonio Giacca – Going Crazy [SPRS]
06. Joe Stone & Daser – Freak And You Know It (Original Mix) [Spinnin Records]
07. Ben Morris – Tell Me [Tinted Records]
08. EDX – Belong (Original Mix) [Spinnin]
09. Chuckie – The Future (Original Mix) [Dirty Dutch]
10. Like in a Lake – Believe (Extended Mix) [Adaptor Recordings]
11. Michael Brun & Rayven & Valexx – Vintage (Original Mix) [Kid Coconut]
12. Magnifik Feat Andrea Kirwin – We’ve Got Time (Ben Morris Remix) [Yes Yes Records]
13. The Aston Shuffle – High With You (Original Mix) [Promo]
14. Kryder & Tom Staar ft. The Wulf – De Puta Madre (Extended Mix) [SPRS]

To add a little extra spice to this premiere, we’ve also included EDX‘s new original “Belong” that sees itself in the eighth slot of this week’s No Xcuses radio show. Check it out below and grab a copy on Beatport now.

Connect with EDX:
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud