Twenty-two episodes later and we could not resist another premiere of EDX‘s No Xcuses radio show here on Electric Sloth, especially because this guy has been a machine lately with his career. He’s just coming off of performances at EDC Las Vegas, Paradiso in Washington State, and shows in Ibiza. His remix of Sam Feldt’s ‘Show Me Love’ is about to run over 12 million plays, and his newest remix of Spada’s ‘Catchfire [Sun Sun Sun]’ is too hot to handle. Throughout all of his escapades, he manages to keep his radio show of the world’s tastiest house tracks alive and thriving.

For episode 227, we have a great hour of tracks set up by the Swiss house master. We start it off with Disclosure mammoth lead single off their upcoming album, “Holding On,” then we move into the AC Slater remix of Kaskade’s ‘Never Sleep Alone.’ Keeping a steady tempo through the stylings of Paul Vinx, Don Diablo, Syn Cole, and more, we end it with budding funk newcomer, Throttle, and his new single ‘Together.’ EDX always knows how to leave our palette with a multitude of flavors, and this week’s episode of No Xcuses could be one of the best yet. Put this baby on repeat on your iTunes with the download below and enjoy.

Download Link:

01. Disclosure ft Gregory Porter – Holding On [Island]
02. Belocca – Some Lovin [Mainground Music]
03. Kaskade – Never Sleep Alone (AC Slater Remix) [Warner]
04. Samsara & Sheila Gor – Ten Feet High (Rare Candy Remix) [Promo]
05. Dirty Vegas – Do What You Feel (Paul Vinx Remix) [D:Vision]
06. Dirty Freek – I.D (Original Mix) [Promo]
07. Duke Dumont vs Chris Lake – Won’t Look Back at The Chest [PBH & Jack Shizzle Mash-Up] [Promo]
08. Samuele Sartini & Amanda Wilson – About U (Original Mix) [D:Vision]
09. Rudimental – Never Let You Go (Don Diablo Remix) [Asylum Records]
10. Sultan + Shepard – In The Night [Mixmash]
11. Nicky Romero – Warriors (Syn Cole Remix) [Protocol Recordings]
12. Michael Woods – Chin Up (Original Mix) [Diffused]
13. Throttle – Together [Promo]

I know many of you were expecting to hear EDX‘s newest remix of Spada’s ‘Catchfire [Sun Sun Sun],’ and although he didn’t include it, we decided to add a little spice and put the track in the premiere just because it’s that hot. It’s also now available on Beatport so add it to your summer playlist here.

Connect with EDX:
Facebook | Twitter | SoundCloud