We’ve been paying close attention to the social media networks of Knife Party members Gareth McGrillen and Rob Swire, in eager anticipation of their debut album “Abandon Ship.”  For the past few months, the bass duo have been releasing snippets and songs from the album, now set to release on November 24th.  Before the official release date, fans will see and hear the remaining tracks unveiled in a number of ways throughout November.


A selection of tracks will be unveiled as part of Zane Lowe’s Album Of The Week feature on November 10th, accompanied by an exclusive interview with the usually elusive Rob Swire. On November 17th, a full week prior to the official release, fans will for the first time be able to hear the album in full on Thump (www.thump.vice.com). Then on the eve of the album’s release on November 23rd, Knife Party will be hosting an album launch party, location TBC, but the point is everyone’s invited as it will be broadcast live to the world on Mixify (www.mixify.com) a cutting edge on-line platform for DJs and fans alike which includes a live chat feature, that the guys will be using throughout the night to interact with their fans. As well as all the above Knife Party will be dropping a select number of exclusive studio mixes throughout the month for the likes of Triple J and Sirius XM.


McGrillen and Swire have been hard at work on finishing details, amidst their busy touring schedule; most recently at HARD’s Day of the Dead in Los Angeles, and Electric Daisy Carnival Orlando this coming weekend.  Knife Party’s debut album will be anything from seizure music to spooky roller disco, and will consist of entirely original songs, despite the duo’s previous smash hits including “LRAD,” “Bonfire,” and “Internet Friends.”  We have no doubt that this album is worth the wait.

“Abandon Ship” (Earstorm/Big Beat) Tracklist:


  1.       Reconnect
  2.       Resistance
  3.       Boss Mode
  4.       EDM Trend Machine
  5.       404
  6.       Begin Again
  7.       D.I.M.H
  8.       Micropenis
  9.       Superstar
  10.       Red Dawn
  11.       Give It Up
  12.       Kaleidoscope

Pre-Order “Abandon Ship” on iTunes:  http://smarturl.it/abandonshipitunes


Connect with Knife Party:
Official Site | Facebook | Twitter